Quick & Healthy Meal

Hey guys, today I wanted to share with you a very quick and simple meal that I enjoy and recently discovered. It is the Santa Cruz burrito from Sweet Earth and it is packed with great flavor and healthy ingredients. This burrito features: pinto beans, Monterey jack cheese, salsa, oregano, Anaheim peppers. It is a blend of plant based protein, ancient grains, fresh vegetables, and herbs and spices. That is a mouth full. I added my extra flare by making my own dipping sauce that consisted of kalamata olive hummus and thousand island dressing. For the drink, I had some sparkling pink lemonade. Although it is a frozen food, its nutrition value is pretty good. Just pop it in the microwave for 1 minute on each side and you have a quick and nutritious meal!

This meal is rich is protein, with 18g. 15% Vitamin A, 10% Vitamin C, 30% Calcium, 8% Iron and even has 4g of fiber. It does have a bit of extra sodium with 600 mg, but overall it is a very nutritious burrito. Plus it is made with organic ingredients, which is a plus.

I’ll be posting more meal blurbs soon! Thanks for reading:)

Leave a comment